Home  |  Contact Us  |  Sitemap  |  Links Search
External site banner
 Home General Information Community Advisory Networks
General Information
Saskatchewan Health Authority
Community Advisory Networks
Policies and Procedures
Community Advisory Networks

The Regional Health Services Act requires Health Authorities to establish one or more Community Advisory Networks (CANs) to help facilitate consultation with and input from local communities. CANs advise the Authority on broad issues related to the health of the community, and assist the Authority to understand the needs and priorities of communities and their residents.

PNRHA's policy around Community Advisory Networks reflects the diverse nature of CANs in Prairie North Health Region. The policy recognizes and supports existing organizations as CANS or accepts new groups created by communities themselves, within the Community Advisory Network framework, rather than focusing solely on creation of CANs by the Region.

Community Advisory Networks (CANs) in Prairie North Health Region 
As of November 2010

Meadow Lake and Area Community Health Advisory Network

The Meadow Lake & Area Community Health Advisory Network (CHAN) was established by Prairie North Regional Health Authority (PNRHA) to strengthen communication between the community and health care providers, and to assist with retention of health care providers. CHAN committee members are volunteers with an interest in improving local health services. Comments regarding delivery of health care services in Meadow Lake and area are welcome and can be addressed to:

Meadow Lake & Area Community Health Advisory Network
#1 - 711 Centre Street
Meadow Lake, SK
S9X 1Y6

Lakeland Regional Community Health Advisory Network

Members of the Lakeland Regional CHAN committee are selected through a public nomination process and are appointed representing the communities of Edam, Glaslyn, Livelong, Mervin, Spruce Lake, St. Walburg, Thunderchild First Nation, and Turtleford. The committee consists of a maximum of 15 members, and are formally appointed by PNRHA. The Lakeland Regional CHAN operates independentkly, but liaises with the PNRHA Board and administration and is acfcountable to the PNRHA Board.

Lakeland Regional Community Health Advisory Network
Box 10
Turtleford, SK
S0M 2Y0

Lloydminster and District Health Advisory Committee

Contact:     Brian McCook

Community-Established Advisory Committees

Prairie North Regional Health Authority also welcomes the input of health advisory committees that are established and maintained at the local level but are not accountable to the RHA Board. Membership on these committees does not require formal appointment by the RHA. These committees include:

  • Paradise Hill Health Advisory Committee
  • St. Walburg Health Advisory Committee
  • Pine Island Lodge - Highway 16 Health Advisory Committee (Maidstone)
  • Cut Knife Health Advisory Committee
Facilities & Sites  |   Programs & Services  |   Your Health  |   News & Events  |   Foundations  |   Join Our Team
Home  |  Contact Us  |  Sitemap
Saskatchewan Health Authority Copyright 2019   |   Send To A Friend   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Web Privacy Statement   |